FOX POINT - Former Fox Point Village Board member Douglas Frazer was narrowly elected village president Fox Point Village President over newcomer Gary Hollander.

Frazer said he believes voters responded to his six years of experience on the village board prior to not seeking re-election last year. Frazer received 878 votes to Hollander's 811.

"I'm grateful the voters placed their confidence in my ability to move the village forward," Frazer said.

As for the rest of the Fox Point Village Board, incumbent Christine Symchych and newcomer Greg Ollman won trustee seats, knocking out incumbent Terry McGauran and newcomer Lorry Rifkin. Symchych received 941 votes; Ollman received 910 votes; McGauran received 647 votes; and Rifkin received 390 votes.

​Brown Deer Village Board

Newcomer Julie Cook Quirk was elected without any competition to the Brown Deer Village Board. A second seat on the board was available, but no other candidate filed candidacy papers by the filing deadline in January. Forty-four different names were written in for the vacant seat, and the top vote-getter was Courtney Wedward with 80 votes. Wedward filed papers with the village last week to run as a write-in trustee candidate, and she is looking forward to serving on the village board. Jeff Jaroczynski also filed write-in paperwork, but fell short with 37 votes. Margaret Jaberg also appeared to run a write-in campaign, receiving 39 votes.

Glendale Common Council

Two longtime incumbents have been unseated by two political newcomers who were endorsed by Glendale Mayor Bryan Kennedy. Voters in Glendale's 1st Aldermanic District ousted longtime incumbent Bob Whitaker in favor of Tomika Vukovic, a member of the Glendale Plan Commission and Glendale-River Hills School Board. Vukovic won by a margin of 256 to 112. Voters in Glendale's 5th Aldermanic District elected newcomer Steve Schmelzling in favor of longtime incumbent Izzy Goldberg by a margin of 338 votes to 270 votes.

River Hills Village Board

River Hills Village Board members Willard Walker and Kurt Glaisner retained their seats on the village board, receiving 150 votes and 167 votes, respectively. Ashok Kumar and Elfriede Engling came up short, with 119 votes and 50 votes, respectively.

Shorewood Village Board

Shorewood Village Board members Ann McKaig and Michael Maher won re-election to the board. Newcomer Jessica Carpenter fell six votes short of winning a seat on the board. McKaig earned 2,000 votes, Maher received 1,815 votes and Carpenter received 1,809 votes.

Nicolet School Board

Glendale-River Hills School Board President Theresa Seem and UW-Milwaukee assistant professor Leigh Wallace Tabak won seats on the Nicolet School Board, beating out incumbent Joseph Kasle. Tabak received 2,335 votes, Seem received 2,251 votes and Kasle received 1,670 votes.

Maple Dale-Indian Hill School Board

The Maple Dale-Indian Hill School Board will have a new member in Sarah Miller, who will replace incumbent Stephen Largent on the board. Incumbents Neil Mehta and Ryan Jenness were re-elected to the board. Miller received 498 votes; Mehta received 453 votes; Jenness received 401 votes; and Largent received 380 votes.

Brown Deer School Board

Voters elected Rachael Fellers and Todd Beadle to the Brown Deer School Board, beating out Rahsaan Dunn. Dunn said he was no longer running for school board, but his name still appeared on the ballot. Fellers received 919 votes, Beadle received 794 votes and Dunn received 440 votes.

Shorewood School Board

Shorewood School Board President Paru Shah was re-elected to the Shorewood School Board, and Pablo Muirhead was elected to the board for the first time. Shah received 2,145 votes, and Muirhead received 2,351 votes. Challenger Emily Berry fell short with 1,175 votes.

Whitefish Bay School Board

Whitefish Bay School Board member Douglas Armstrong was easily re-elected to the school board with 1,83 votes. Newcomer W. Brett Christiansen was also elected to the board with 1,403 votes. Newcomer Friederike Lemaitre was not elected to the board, falling short with 629 votes.

Read or Share this story: http://www.mynorthshorenow.com/story/news/local/2017/04/04/election-results-north-shore-governments-school-boards/100051170/